39 Hour Pre-Apprentice Course
Cosmetica Latina is a school authorized by the Board of Barbering and Cosmetology to provide the 39 Hour Pre-Apprentice Course, which is a requirement to apply for an Apprentice License in the State of California, and teaches the necessary knowledge about Basic Sanitation, as well as Health and Safety Laws of California.
We strictly follow State Regulations compliance, and our courses are imparted by expert teachers, adhering to our high quality guidelines.
The 39 Hour Pre-Apprentice course consists of six class days, and you can take it on one of our education centers, on hours 3:00 P.M. to 8:00 P.M.
Downey, First two weeks of the month, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday.
Oceanside, First two Tuesdays of the month.
Oxnard, First two Tuesdays of the month.
Bakersfield, First two Mondays of the month for Cosmetology, 3rd. and 4th. Mondays of the month for Barbering.
Your steps to Success
For cost information, click Here
Step 1: Take the 39 Hr. Course
Enroll in the 39 Hour Pre-Apprentice Course at Cosmetica Latina which allows you to learn about basic sanitation and health and safety laws of California. This course is a State requirement for applying to an apprentice license.
Step 2: SCCBEA
You, your trainer and your employer must register with SCCBEA.
This allows you to participate in the State of California Apprenticeship Program
Step 3: Apply for a License
Upon completion of your 39Hr. Course, you can apply for your Apprentice License , and we help you all the way.
Step 4: Apprenticeship
When your license arrives, you can start your apprenticeship!
3,200 Hours On the Job Training (OTJ),
240 Hours of Related Supplemental Instruction (RSI) with CCBUAC
You will need to keep a monthly training record, and comply with the mandatory documentation about salary and worker's compensation Insurance
Step 5: Program Completion
After successfuly completing the 3200 Hours of OJT and 240 Hours of RSI, you will be awarded a Completion Certificate, and you can apply for taking the State Examination with the BBC
Step 6: Congratulations!
The BBC will issue your professional license after passing the State exam.
Upon receiving it, you are officially a licensed professional of the Beauty Industry
39HR. PRE-APPRENTICE COURSE COST INFORMATION
The table below refers only to the 39 Hour Pre-Apprentice Course Cost at Cosmetica Latina. To complete the steps above, there are additional amounts required from other institutions including SCCBEA, CCBUAC and BBC. In addition there are strict requirements involving your trainer and employer. Please refer to the Apprenticeship page in this page's menu, in order to read about them.
PAID UPON REGISTRATION
39 HR. COURSE
TUITION $ 2,250.00
REGISTRATION $ 75.00
MATERIALS $ 150.00
The pre-apprenticeship course cost must be fully paid prior to apply for an Apprentice License.
The $75.00 registration fee is non-refundable. Once you start taking the course, Tuition and Materials are not refundable.
Your contractual obligation with Cosmetica Latina is not related to any third party commitments you may acquire. It is your sole responsibility to make sure all submitted requirements for your license application are met. If it is not approved, or if its cancelled, there is no obligation from the school other than guide you for a new application.